The Philadelphia Section Scholarship Committee is pleased to announce that the Section has awarded 15 scholarships, totaling $15,000 for the 2022-2023 scholarship drive! Congratulations to the outstanding students listed below!

Scholarship – Philadelphia STLE

Doctoral Students

Abigail Nolin, University of Delaware, Materials Science and Engineering

Bchara Sidnawi, Villanova University, Mechanical Engineering

Bhargav Sai Chava, University of Maryland, Mechanical Engineering

Christopher Stabile, University of Pennsylvania, Mechanical Engineering and Applied Mechanics

Gia Storti, University of the Sciences, Chemistry

Jasreen Kaur, Lehigh University, Chemical Engineering

Jian Chang, University of Pennsylvania, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering

Kavi I. Patel, Temple University, Mechanical Engineering

Qifu Wang, Villanova University, Mechanical Engineering

Shen Wang, Lehigh University, Solid Mechanics

Vishal Sankar Sivasankar, University of Maryland, Mechanical Engineering

Undergraduate Students

Cameron Wolf, Susquehanna University, Mathematics

Erika Garro, Drexel University, Materials Science and Engineering

Joshua Witte, Widner University, Mechanical Engineering

Pedro Oliveira, Lehigh University, Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering